The Takehisa Yumeji Museum opened on November 3, 1990 and houses the collection of Takumi Kano, the founder of the museum. This is the only museum in Tokyo where visitors can see the works of Yumeji and enjoy the wide range of his works, from his "Yumeji-style beauty paintings" reminiscent of the good old days to his designs that experiment with modern expression, to enjoy the world of Taisho romanism. The museum's holdings include Japanese paintings, oil paintings, calligraphy, original drawings, sketches, prints, designs, books, binding books, magazines, as well as letters, posthumous works, and other materials of Takehisa Yumeji, totaling approximately 3,300 items. The museum houses the Yayoi Museum.
|Address||2-4-2 Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo|
|Business Hour*1||10:30 to 16:30 (advanced online booking (date and time) is required for entry)|
|Closed*2||Mondays and Tuesdays, during exhibition changeover, and at the end of the year|
|Genre*3||collection of painter Illustrator Takehisa Yumeji‘s (1884 -1934 )|
|Entrance Fee*4||Adults ¥1000, University and High School Students ¥900, Junior High and Elementary School Students ¥500 (Included Fee of Yayoi Museum)|
|Access*5||7 minutes walk from Nezu(C14) Station Exit 1, 7 minutes walk from Todaimae(N12)Station Exit 1, and 25 minutes walk from the Park Exit of JR Ueno (G16,H17,JK30,JY05,JU02,JJ01,KS01)Station.|
|*1 The last day of an exhibition or event may end early. *2 There are also end-of-year and temporary closures *3 Blanks refer to all genres. *4 Admission prices may vary depending on the event. Check for senior citizens, children and group discounts.*5 The times shown are approximate.|
Precautions may be taken to prevent the spread of corona infection.